You are my All in All

“Seeking you as a precious jewel, Lord to give up, I’d be a fool, You are my all in all”

It is a curious thing the way the Lord can permeate your whole life.  You are going about your daily business but underneath is this current of joy and satisfaction.  The events may not be smooth and problems are not solved but you glide on the top of your circumstances with the oil of the Holy Spirit.  Ephesians 5:18 commands that we be filled with the spirit.  If you are a believer,  then the Holy Scripture teaches that we are sealed by His spirit until the day of redemption.  To be filled is to open the spring of your heart so the living water can flow between you and God and then to you and others.  How to open the spring?  Just ask God to show you what is in the way.  Confess it and you will be open to His spirit.  I John 1:9  9 If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.  Wow, what a jewel to seek.

The glow of rubies has drawn people for centuries but they don’t just lay on top of the ground.  They have to be sought in deep mines, covered with rock, dirt, and mud.  But when prepared for use, they are more beautiful than almost any other gemstone.  I want to have the mud removed, I want to shine and be a  precious jewel to Jesus and others.  But while that is happening and mining is taking place, I feel the joy of the Lord.   I feel His peace and guidance.

Thank you Jesus for being my all in all

 

4 thoughts on “You are my All in All

  1. The God of the good times is also God in the bad times. Im so glad that Jesus has taught me to walk on top of my problems. Im encouraged by what God has given you to share. thanx again Betty.

  2. Pingback: Inward Witness: Scripture is Authenticated by The Holy Spirit « Kevin Nunez

Leave a Reply

